press reports

 

September 1, 2014

 

New WindForS project “VORKAST“ launched

 

Short term forecasts of wind and photovoltaics output are important parameters for an optimal operation of combined renewable energy power plants. For this reason, several WindFors partners submitted a proposal for a research project on this topic to the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. The proposal was approved and the VORKAST project launched on September 1, 2014. Within the next three years, the VORKAST-Consortium, made up of the Zentrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden Württemberg (ZSW – Centre for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research Baden-Württemberg), the Stuttgarter Lehrstuhl für Windenergie (SWE – Stuttgart Wind Energy) and a wind energy project developer, will develop short term forecasts with high temporal resolution (wind and photovoltaics) for the time range of 0 to 60 minutes. These short term forecasts, together with operational prognoses of wind and PV feed-in as well as of load, serve as input parameters for the P2IONEER model developed by the ZSW. P2IONEER optimizes a virtual power plant on the basis of renewable energy and storage technologies. In addition to an improved design and operation of combined renewable energy power plants, P2IONEER makes possible an economical use of energy storage facilities. After developing and testing the new processes, an online test of several months duration with real wind and PV plants will be carried out at a test site where plant operators and regional energy suppliers will be involved as well.

archive

 

July 28, 2014

 

Search for wind test site location announced

 

Within the framework of the KonTest project, which is funded by the Federal Economics Ministry, a test site for wind turbines in complex-mountainous terrain is designed. The institutes involved in the project and the WindForS office have now finalized the announcement for the proposed flagship project. The announcement text offers detailed information for interested municipalities and states the criteria for the test site location, the search for a suitable location and the equipment to be deployed. The announcement has been transmitted to more than 3.500 municipalities, cities and regional associations in Baden-Württemberg and Bavaria. Local authorities are asked to communicate potential sites to the WindForS office within the next two-and-a-half months. These will then be evaluated as the next step in the project.

  2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011

 

June 15, 2014

 

Three institutes join WindForS Cluster

 

Membership of three more institutes from TU München and the University of Stuttgart helps to increasingly round off WindForS’ portfolio. These institutes include the Institute of Applied Mechanics of TUM and the Institute of Applied and Experimental Mechanics as well as the Materials Testing Institute of Stuttgart University. The new members complement and enhance WindForS’ fields of competence. The Materials Testing Institute, for instance, besides working on other wind-energy related topics, is capable of carrying out long-term tests on large structures (tower segments, piles, grout joints) with lengths of up to 32 m.

IMPRINT

Presseberichte

 

1. September 2014

 

Neues WindForS Forschungsprojekt

VORKAST gestartet

 

Kürzestfristvorhersagen der Wind- und Photovol-taikleistung sind wichtige Parameter für die optimale Betriebsführung von regenerativen Kombikraft-werken. Aus diesem Grund hatten WindForS Partner einen Projektantrag beim Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) eingereicht, der nun zum 1. September 2014 bewilligt wurde. Das VORKAST-Konsortium, bestehend aus dem Zentrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoffforschung (ZSW), dem Stuttgarter Lehrstuhl für Windenergie (SWE) und einem Windenergieprojektierer, wird in den kommenden drei Jahren im Rahmen dieses Vorhabens Kürzestfristvorhersagen (Wind und PV) für den Zeitbereich von 0 bis 60 Minuten mit hoher zeitlicher Auslösung entwickeln. Die Kürzestfristprognosen dienen, zusammen mit operationellen Prognosen der Wind- und PV-Einspeisung sowie der Last, als Eingangsparameter für das am ZSW entwickelte Modell P2IONEER, welches ein virtuelles Kraftwerk auf Basis erneuerbarer Energien inklusive Speichertechnologien optimiert. Neben einer verbesserten Auslegung und Betriebsführung regenerativer Kombikraftwerke wird somit eine wirtschaftliche Speicherbewirtschaftung möglich werden. Nach der Entwicklung und Erprobung der neu entwickelten Verfahren wird ein mehrmonatiger Onlinetest mit realen Wind- und PV-Anlagen in einem Testgebiet durchgeführt, in dem auch Anlagenbetreiber und regionale Energieversorger eingebunden werden.

 

archiv

 

28. Juli 2014

 

Ausschreibungstext für die Standortsuche des

Forschungstestfelds veröffentlicht

 

Im Zuge des vom Bund geförderten Forschungsprojektes „KonTest“ wird ein Testfeld für Windenergieanlagen im bergig-komplexen Gelände konzipiert. Die am Projekt beteiligten Institute sowie die Geschäftsstelle stellten im Juli den Ausschreibungstext für das geplante Leuchtturmprojekt fertig. In dem Text werden Erläuterungen für potenzielle Standortgemeinden sowie die Kriterien für den Standort, dessen Suche und Ausstattung dargelegt. Er wurde an mehr als 3.500 Gemeinden, Städte, Regionalverbände sowie regionale Planungsverbände in Baden-Württemberg und Bayern übermittelt. Binnen der kommenden zweieinhalb Monate können Kommunen potenzielle Standorte an die Geschäftsstelle melden, welche im Zuge des Forschungsprojekts evaluiert werden.

 

  2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011

 

15. Juni 2014

 

Das WindForS Cluster wächst um drei Institute

 

Die Mitgliedschaft weiterer Institute der Technischen Universität München und der Universität Stuttgart runden das Portfolio des Cluster zunehmend ab. Mit in das Netzwerk wurden der Münchner Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Mechanik, das Institut für Angewandte und Experimentelle Mechanik und die Materialprüfungsanstalt (MPA), beide Universität Stuttgart, aufgenommen. Die neuen Mitglieder verstärken das Cluster, ergänzen sich zu den bisherigen und verstärken die Kompetenzfelder. So sei beispielsweise die Materialprüfungsanstalt genannt, welche neben weiteren windenergierelevanten Arbeitsgebieten in der Lage ist, Langzeittests an großen Strukturen (Turmsegmente, Pfähle, Grout-Verbindungen) bis zu 32m Länge durchzuführen.

 

IMPRESSUM